Home > Things on my mind... > Can you live without your TV or fridge?

Can you live without your TV or fridge?


Have you ever thought of how would your life like without your TV and fridge? What would you do if you really have to live without them? mmmm think about it before you keep reading if you would keep reading my blog…

My friend asked me how long have you been living without a TV so far. I gave it a thought. I can’t tell.. may be 2  years?

He asked again how many years I live without a fridge? I said since I moved in this room. So it has been 3.5 years so far.

How do I manage days without TV and fridge? I live with my computer!! I watch movies, even tv , listen to radio now on my lap top. And I mainly eat out or cook simple things here. I just buy food which can stay ok without fridge. Cold drinks? Go to the store downstairs, just need to take a walk. Beside that, those are sugary drinks, not good at all. It is really good way for me to cut them out of my life hahaha.

One thing I must confess, which is I don’t have a closet also. And my friend borrowed my suitcase which supposed all my clothes hangaround… I must get her to return as soon as possible as my clothes now piled up like a hill here :/

If situation available I wish to move to a bigger place and have space for a fridge and a closet 🙂

Categories: Things on my mind...
  1. February 20, 2010 at 1:35 am

    I have no fridge either. Its only been 6 weeks, but I am getting used to it. KIND of. The food here you would need to put in a fridge would probably make you sick, so its almost good I dont have a fridge!

    • livemylifebetter
      February 22, 2010 at 11:07 am

      Thanks for the comment!!!! pls take care!! I am following ur blog, love it

  2. February 24, 2010 at 12:40 am

    Hey just stopping by to say Hi from Friday Follow!

    Happy Follow Friday!

    Tami
    http://www.heartsmakefamilies.com

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

